Theater

Das Barbecu

When: Thu., Jan. 21, 8-11 p.m., Fri., Jan. 22, 8-11 p.m., Sat., Jan. 23, 8-11 p.m., Fri., Jan. 29, 8-11 p.m., Sat., Jan. 30, 8-11 p.m., Sun., Jan. 31, 2-5 p.m., Fri., Feb. 5, 8-11 p.m., Sat., Feb. 6, 8-11 p.m., Sun., Feb. 7, 2-5 p.m., Fri., Feb. 12, 8-11 p.m., Sat., Feb. 13, 8-11 p.m., Sun., Feb. 14, 2-5 p.m., Thu., Feb. 18, 8-11 p.m., Fri., Feb. 19, 8-11 p.m. and Sat., Feb. 20, 8-11 p.m. 2016

Wagner's Ring Cycle is spun as a witty Texas fable with five actors playing more than 30 outrageous characters at breakneck speed. Songs run the gamut from Broadway to Texas swing, from jazz to twangy country and western. Mismatched lovers who meet on the day of their shotgun double wedding, three generations of feuding families, a magic ring of power, wild west lariat tricks, a synchronized swimming revue, a song and dance tribute to the joys of guacamole, and the sweetest two step ever to slide across a stage add up to wild comedy.

Price: $18

Tags

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.