Shots! Shots! Shots!
Getting vaccinated for COVID-19 is key to keeping live event venues open and safe. Sign up at www.myturn.ca.gov and check local pharmacy vaccine appointment availability at www.vaccines.gov.
Questions? Call the Humboldt County Joint Information Center at (707) 441-5000.

Lecture

Exploring the Feasibility of Offshore Wind Energy for the California North Coast

When: Mon., Sept. 14, 2 p.m., Mon., Sept. 21, 2 p.m., Mon., Sept. 28, 2 p.m., Mon., Oct. 5, 2 p.m. and Mon., Oct. 12, 2 p.m. 2020

This online series will run for five consecutive Mondays, through October 12. Webinars will begin at 2 pm (Pacific), and will be live streamed and captioned. All events are free and open to the public. Each week’s webinar will present key findings from feasibility studies conducted by the Schatz Center and its research partners over the last 18 months. Presentations will be followed by commentary from north coast community leaders and subject area experts -- and then by a community discussion in which all attendees are encouraged to share questions and reflections. Leaders from state and federal government will also offer insight during each event. The Schatz Center’s latest research findings have been arranged into topical seminars, including: Monday, September 14: Energy Production and Delivery, and Economic Development Monday, September 21: Ecological and Geological Environment Monday, September 28: Port and Coastal Infrastructure Monday, October 5: Community Perspectives on Regional Impacts and Opportunities Monday, October 12: Reflections and Next Steps Registration for all events is now open at schatzcenter.org/wind.

Price: Free

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.