Shots! Shots! Shots!
Getting vaccinated for COVID-19 is key to keeping live event venues open and safe. Sign up at www.myturn.ca.gov and check local pharmacy vaccine appointment availability at www.vaccines.gov.
Questions? Call the Humboldt County Joint Information Center at (707) 441-5000.

Movies, Other

Harry & Snowman

When: Fri., Dec. 2, 6:45 p.m., Sat., Dec. 3, 4 p.m., Sun., Dec. 4, 6:30 p.m., Tue., Dec. 6, 6:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 9, 6 p.m., Sun., Dec. 11, 4 p.m., Tue., Dec. 13, 6:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 17, 4 p.m., Mon., Dec. 19, 6:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 23, 7 p.m., Tue., Dec. 27, 6:30 p.m. and Sat., Dec. 31, 4 p.m. 2016

This inspiring documentary about two underdogs tells the story of Dutch immigrant Harry deLeyer, and Snowman "the Cinderella horse," a broken down Amish plow horse he rescued off a slaughter truck, who would go on to win the triple crown of show jumping in the 1950s. "Shows the impact of a rescue animal on the man who saw his neglected qualities. It's also a succinct demonstration of the difference between a livelihood and a life's work." - Village Voice

Price: $8

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.