Shots! Shots! Shots!
Getting vaccinated for COVID-19 is key to keeping live event venues open and safe. Sign up at www.myturn.ca.gov and check local pharmacy vaccine appointment availability at www.vaccines.gov.
Questions? Call the Humboldt County Joint Information Center at (707) 441-5000.

Art

Reconnecting: A Cultural Journey, Art by Lyn Risling

When: Sun., Feb. 10, 12-5 p.m., Thu., Feb. 14, 4:30-6:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 15, 12-7 p.m., Sat., Feb. 16, 12-5 p.m., Sun., Feb. 17, 12-5 p.m., Tue., Feb. 19, 12-5 p.m., Wed., Feb. 20, 12-5 p.m., Thu., Feb. 21, 12-7 p.m., Fri., Feb. 22, 12-7 p.m., Sat., Feb. 23, 12-5 p.m., Sun., Feb. 24, 12-5 p.m., Tue., Feb. 26, 12-5 p.m., Wed., Feb. 27, 12-5 p.m., Thu., Feb. 28, 12-7 p.m., Fri., March 1, 12-7 p.m., Sat., March 2, 12-5 p.m., Sun., March 3, 12-5 p.m., Tue., March 5, 12-5 p.m., Wed., March 6, 12-5 p.m., Thu., March 7, 12-7 p.m., Fri., March 8, 12-7 p.m. and Sat., March 9, 12-5 p.m. 2019

This exhibition celebrates the work of Lyn Risling, an important local artist who draws strongly from her ancestral connections with the Karuk, Yurok, and Hupa peoples of the Klamath and Trinity Rivers in Northern California. Her vibrant paintings, colorful drawings and illustrated board books are reflections of her cultural heritage and the landscapes of her ancestral homelands. Her work is a continuum, connecting past, present, and future with Earth and Spirit, synthesizing traditional designs with contemporary experiences, issues, and perspectives, welcoming viewers into the world of Native California.

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.