Movies

Tanna

When: Mon., Jan. 2, 7 p.m., Wed., Jan. 4, 7 p.m., Thu., Jan. 5, 5 p.m., Fri., Jan. 6, 8 p.m., Sat., Jan. 7, 6 p.m., Sun., Jan. 8, 4 p.m., Wed., Jan. 11, 5 p.m., Sat., Jan. 14, 4 p.m., Sun., Jan. 15, 4 p.m., Mon., Jan. 16, 5 p.m., Thu., Jan. 19, 5 p.m., Wed., Jan. 25, 5 p.m., Sat., Jan. 28, 6 p.m. and Mon., Jan. 30, 7 p.m. 2017

On 2017's Oscars shortlist for Best Foreign Language film, this stunning Australian feature is the first film ever shot in Vanuatu, and it is acted by people who had never seen a film before the project began. "The Yakel people’s passion to tell this story is undoubtedly at the heart of the film’s success. Tanna has a warm, shimmering vitality. Like the trees and the birds, the frame feels alive." - The Guardian (U.K.)

Price: $6.50, $8

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.