Movies, Art, Other

Whose Streets? (film)

When: Sat., Sept. 2, 7:30-9 p.m., Mon., Sept. 4, 7-8:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 6, 7-8:30 p.m., Fri., Sept. 8, 5-6:30 p.m., Sat., Sept. 9, 5-6:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 12, 7-8:30 p.m., Sat., Sept. 16, 5-6:30 p.m., Sun., Sept. 17, 6-7:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 20, 7-8:30 p.m., Sat., Sept. 23, 5-6:30 p.m., Mon., Sept. 25, 7-8:30 p.m. and Thu., Sept. 28, 7-8:30 p.m. 2017

When unarmed teenager Michael Brown is killed by police and left lying in the street for hours, it marks a breaking point for the residents of St. Louis, Missouri. Grief, long-standing racial tensions and renewed anger bring residents together to hold vigil and protest this latest tragedy. Empowered parents, artists, and teachers from around the country come together as freedom fighters. As the national guard descends on Ferguson with military grade weaponry, these young community members become the torchbearers of a new resistance... Not Rated. 90 mins.

Price: $8

Buy Tickets

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.